Skip to Main Content

Leadership in the 112th Congress


Senate Leadership

Majority Leader - Harry Reid (Nevada)
Majority Whip – Dick Durbin (Illinois)
Conference Vice Chairman – Charles Schumer (New York)
Conference Secretary – Patty Murray (Washington)
Democratic Policy Committee Chairman – Charles Schumer (New York)
Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee (DSCC) Chairman – Patty Murray (Washington)

Minority Leader – Mitch McConnell (Kentucky)
Minority Whip – Jon Kyl (Arizona)
Conference Chairman – John Thune (South Dakota)
Conference Vice Chairman – Roy Blunt (Missouri)
Policy Committee Chairman – John Barrasso (Wyoming)
National Republican Senatorial Committee (NRSC) Chairman  - John Cornyn (Texas)


House Leadership 

Speaker of the House – John Boehner (Ohio)
Majority Leader – Eric Cantor (Virginia)
Majority Whip – Kevin McCarthy (California)
Chief Deputy Whip – Peter Roskam (Illinois)
Conference Chairman – Jeb Hensarling (Texas)
National Republican Congressional Committee (NRCC) Chairman – Pete Sessions (Texas)
Policy Committee Chairman – Tom Price (Georgia)
Conference Vice Chairwoman – Cathy McMorris Rodgers (Washington)
Conference Secretary – John Carter (Texas)
Freshman Leaders – Kristi Noem (South Dakota) and Tim Scott (South Carolina)

Minority Leader – Nancy Pelosi (California)
Minority Whip – Steny Hoyer (Maryland)
Assistant Leader – James Clyburn (South Carolina)
Caucus Chairman – John Larson (Connecticut)
Caucus Vice Chairman – Xavier Becerra (California)
Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee (DCCC) – Steve Israel (New York)

*Source:;; ; ;  ; ; ;

© Wyoming Prosperity Project. All rights reserved.

Connect With Us

Connect With Us